An Earful of the Elders

I went to the polls today. Got there around 12:30 and despite the density of my neighborhood I was #70! But I did my duty and got my sticker, however, I didn’t go unnoticed as I got an earful of the elders who were administering the polls. There were three women who confronted me, two of whom were very upset at my accoutrement but cooled out in once they heard my reasoning. Words were minimal but anguish is great. Although I am becoming more comfortable wearing the noose the agony I hear around me is almost unbearable.

Leave a Reply

